Top : Boat Design and Boatbuilding Books

Writing the Terrain: Travelling Through Alberta with the Poets


from: University of Calgary Press

 : Writing the Terrain: Travelling Through Alberta with the Poets
variant image variant image's Price: $34.95
as of 11/15/2019 17:09 EST

Availability: Usually ships in 1 to 3 months

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Binding: Paperback
Brand: Brand: University of Calgary Press
EAN: 9781552381366
Feature: Used Book in Good Condition
ISBN: 1552381366
Item Dimensions: 94162611075
Label: University of Calgary Press
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishOriginal LanguageEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: University of Calgary Press
MPN: b/w maps
Number Of Items: 1
Number Of Pages: 302
Publication Date: August 16, 2005
Publisher: University of Calgary Press
Release Date: February 16, 2016
Studio: University of Calgary Press

  • Used Book in Good Condition

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
Take a trip through Alberta with some of Canada's finest established and emerging poets as your guides. Writing the Terrain: Travelling Through Alberta with the Poets is the first anthology dedicated solely to the poetry of the Alberta landscape and cityscape, by authors who have travelled the main roads, back roads, and gravel roads of this vast province. This collection offers a series of poetic journeys through Calgary and Edmonton, through the foothills, the badlands, the Rockies, the central parklands, and the northern boreal forests. Following in the Canadian literary tradition of "preoccupation with place" these are poems that demonstrate a response to the landscape and ponder its effect on the body, mind, and spirit. With Contributions By: Ian Adam Tammy Armstrong Margaret Avison Douglas Barbour John O. Barton Doug Beardsley BonnieBishop E.D. Blodgett Robert Boates George Bowering Tim Bowling Jan Boydol Gordon Burles Murdoch Burnett Anne Campbell Weyman Chan Leonard Cohen Dennis Cooley Joan Crate Michael Cullen Cyril Dabydeen Lorne Daniel Alexa DeWiel Jason Dewinetz Ryan Fitzpatrick Cecelia Frey Gary Geddes Gail Ghai Deborah Godin Jim Green Leslie Greentree Vivian Hansen Tom Henihan Michael Henry Walter Hildebrandt Gerald Hill Robert Hilles Nancy Holmes Richard Hornsey Tom Howe Bruce Hunter Aislinn Hunter Laurence Hutchman Sally Ito Pauline Johnson Aleksei Kazuk Robert Kroetsch Fiona Lam William Latta Tim Lilburn Alice Major Kim Maltman Miriam Mandel Sid Marty David McFadden Barry McKinnon Erin Michie Deborah Miller Anna Mioduchowska James M. Moir Colin Morton Erin Moure Charles Noble P.K. Page Rajinderpal Pal Ruth Roach Pierson Joseph Pivato Roberta Rees D.C. Reid Monty Reid r. rickey Ken Rivard Stephen Scobie Allan Serafino Joan Shillington Greg Simison Carol Ann Sokoloff Karen Solie Robert Stamp Stephan Stephansson Peter Stevens Ivan Sundal Anne Swannell Vanna Tessier Colleen Thibadeau John O. Thompson James M. Thurgood Eva Tihanyi Yvonne Trainer Aritha van Herk Rosalee van Stelten Miriam Waddington Wilfred Watson James Wreford Watson Tom Wayman Phyllis Webb Jon Whyte Christine Wiesenthal Sheri-D Wilson Christopher Wiseman Stacie Wolfer Rita Wong Richard Woollatt Jan Zwicky


Boat Design.Net
Design Award

  Top Rated Sites
  Most Popular Sites
  What's New

  Boat Plans
  My Links

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of the product. Boat Design Net is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to
Thank You for Your Support of Boat Design.Net

Home  |  Top of Page